Logo orange

Arpi Sebesi

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County, Romania

Maybe Accepting Guests

83% response rate · Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arpi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 38 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Work.Sports.Travelling.
  • Conservative, polite, but open-minde...
  • From Reghin, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Personal development on every level (also by meeting new people from different cultures)

ABOUT ME

First of all, about the pics: in almost all of my pics only I appear, but that's not because I'm an egoistic, self-centered a$$ (at least I don't admit anything :P), or because I'm anti-social; it's because I want to respect other's privacy as much as I can, and thus I don't want to upload pictures with them without their consent, especially on sites where pictures can be used without further notification.

Some random things about me:
-really dislike stairs and ignorant people (you know, the ones who for instance don't even read my couch description section and send me requests)
-never take me too serious, sometimes my jokes aren't so obvious, but I'm trying to keep them in such a fashion, that I don't hurt nobody's feelings
-really enjoy to eat - I don't eat to live, I live to eat :)) well almost
-I'm a really slow eater. Really.
-Like to ask very direct, shocking questions, which leave you confused maybe; but also like to be asked as such, because then I'm provoked to think out of the box
-most of the time I'm thinking / meditating about life related generalities and what might seem at first strange questions, like what would I ask from the little goldfish if I catch it out
-love adrenaline (some call it fear); because I have fear of the heights, I intend to make a bungee jumping from Vidraru sometime and to jump with the parachute from 4000 m
-already had flight with: big plane (jet & rotary motor), small plane, sky glider, helicopter, glider with a body and 3 wheels; still want with normal glider, hot air balloon, parachute. At least! :)
-sometimes people tell me that I treat them cold; It is a thing which I'm trying to change, it's not on purpose
-I don't smoke - I've tried it and didn't liked. End of story I guess. :)
-I try to eat and live as healthy as possible.
-I'm living for today, because I think that you never know what could happen in the next 5 minutes and you won't be able to do certain things afterwards
-practice / practiced a lot of sports, in which I'm more or less good; these include: krav-maga, bodybuilding, basketball, soccer, bike riding, Tisch Fussball; also tried and liked: handball, volley, ultimate Frisbee, and probably some other
-I like board games, especially which aren't based on luck, but you have to be inventive and have to interact with the other players a lot
-I don't do drugs, I'm not on "speed"! - telling this for those who maybe had this question in their head :))
-some would say I'm able to drink a considerable amount of alcohol, but that's relative; for me, alcohol & party is like money and happiness I guess - money won't make you happy, but it sure does help!

And the casual stuffs:
Born in Reghin, Transylvania, lived there for 18 years, then moved to Cluj-Napoca (Kolozsvar / Klausenburg) where I lived for 6 years, also in Braunschweig (Brunswick) for 5 months; now I'm in Berlin for 4 months.
Besides that, I consider myself a pretty active person, who always fills in his spare time with something (pubs & clubs, sport or traveling - usually).
Really enjoy meeting all kind of persons, especially if they come from a world where there is another mentality / lifestyle.
Usually, around people that I don't know yet, I can get a little bit non-talkative (because I know the more you listen the other people, the more you get to know them) or ask a lot of questions. :) But after I start to know them, the fun is guaranteed. :P

PHILOSOPHY

Better, stronger, faster (individually, but also as a community)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to give useful info for the other members, adhere to and promote CS and it's values.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met f2f some really great guys and girls on the CS meetings.

Interests

Psychology, Krav-Maga, healthy life, nutrition, programming, cutting edge technologies, body building, revolutionary / non-conformist ideas, personal development, NLP, better communication models, entrepreneurship..and any other subject which you know more deeply than I do and we can develop a constructive conversation. :)

Music, Movies & Books

Regarding movies, I watch very very rarely one, but when I do, it's either something which leaves in me some open questions or has something to say. I also enjoy "light" movies, which brings a good portion of laugh.
Don't really read classic literature, usually I read technical articles, about NLP and psychology. I do enjoy an intelligently and well written literature text.
I do listen a lot of music, I enjoy almost any kind of quality music, from Tchaikovsky to Cradle of Filth, from Dub FX to Tori Amos

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Had the honor to sit at the same table and talk with Yaron Lichtenstein, the no. 1 in the world of the Bukan Krav-Maga.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could give you perhaps a deeper look into the following topics:
Krav-Maga
Body-building, trainings, diets, human body
Hungarian
Romanian (if you are not a native speaker, of course :) )
Human psychology (not sure about this one though :) )
Basic basketball skills

Right now I would love to:
learn German
perfect my English
learn more about NLP & human psychology

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Arpi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile