Amaury Capel

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amaury’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Film director/ assistant director
  • English masters & Film studies
  • From Lille - North of France.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Being one of the nicest host & guest from Paris ;)


Hey I'm Amaury (you can call me Amo)! I was born in Colombia & raised in France as a French guy ;) I studied for a year in New York state, in 2007. When I came back home I had seen so many nice places & met so many nice people that I decided to travel as much as possible from then on. I've been living in Paris for 3 years now, I'm ready to show you around as much as possible, I like this city & I know lots of secret spots!


To me, life is about creating new goals every day and making the most to acheive them. I'm curious about lots of things, I love meeting new people. I'm gay friendly. I'm also very laid back - I'd rather spend the night hanging out outside with friends & drinks than going to a loud club.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting & hanging out with CSers in Paris - I travel too


I hosted different kinds of people in Paris & the experience is always positive


I love cinema. I'd like to be a movie director or an actor.
I also love foreign languages. I studied American & British Literature & History for 5 years, when I was planning on becoming a French teacher abroad.
I love travelling abroad, discovering new restaurants & bars. I wouldn't be able to live without listening to music. Also, I draw portraits & storyboards.

Music, Movies, and Books

I generally like the creepy/scary but poetic atmosphere from music, books or movies.
I love the band "Muse". I also like Mylene Farmer, Radiohead & indie rock in general.
I love Stephen King's novels, especially "It".
I'm a horror movie fan & I like comedy too. My favorite movies are "Vertigo" & "Pan's Labyrinth".
The TV series I watch are "Modern Family" & "Mad Men". I'm an old fan of "Friends" & "XFiles".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crossed the Atlantic on a plane, when I was 4 month old ^^(from Colombia to France)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, English & drawing. I'd LOVE how to play the piano !!

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Amaury’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups