Amol Bali's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amol’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Robotic Engineer
  • Bachelor of Technology
  • From Indianapolis, IN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 30-year-old Indian guy. I have been travelling a lot in India for the past few years. I have been to almost every state in India. So you guys can contact me if you need any information regarding India.

Because of my job I had to travel a lot and before moving to Germany I have lived and worked in different countries. I have lived in China (1 year ), the USA (1 year), South Africa (4 months) and Mexico (4 months).

I met multiple people via CouchSurfing in China. I even created a group on Wechat (Chinese's Whatsapp/Facebook) for all the active members there and we had meetings too.

Now I have got another job in Germany and I plan to stay and work here for a few years. I would like to explore Europe as much as possible.

So ping me if you need a partner to explore a new City/Country! ;-)

Facebook Id : https://www.facebook.com/amol.bali

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's always good to have a company anywhere you go and i like making new friends and learn something new from them! :)

Interests

I'm Basketball player. Apart from that I like watching Movies/TV Series. I'm also a Coin/Stamp Collector.

  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • basketball

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Sci-Fi movies a lot. Also crime/drama genre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had never travelled alone in my whole life. Never ever! And then I went to China for work and there I decided to travel alone to Beijing, Shanghai, Dalian, Harbin & Xi'an. Which in fact was a really good experience for me since I can't speak Chinese. So it was kind of an adventure to travel alone without knowing the language or anything about the country! :P

And I did make many friends during my trips. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in my company's apartment. So it's impossible for me to host someone. But if you want, I can accompany you around the city whenever I'm free.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, India, Mexico, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amol’s full profile.