Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnab’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • Graduate Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I live in Chicago for over 2 years now. Having lived in different parts of the US and India, I appreciate travelers a lot and travelers on budget especially. I am a curious person and a sucker for learning from other people's travel experiences. I love traveling myself and in year 2015 I clocked 70 days on the road. I am glad to have the job I do!

I am an easy going, sociable and self-assured person. I enjoy company of those almost any kind of person, personality, etc etc etc except maybe someone bigoted, or racist or elitist.

Life is too short so be good and be kind!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
Surfing and networking

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Never surfed and never hosted! I
Mission 2016: Do both!

Interests

Tennis, Art, Museums, Beaches, Yoga, Clubs/Bars, Politics, Fashion & Cats!

  • cats
  • arts
  • fashion
  • dining
  • yoga
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Any genre. I usually do not enjoy old movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lost count. But, I tried surfing even though I am a terrible swimmer. I could have died!

Teach, Learn, Share

Coming to the United States few years ago has completely changed my perspective of life in general. I am much more broad minded and I take pride in the sacrifices my family and myself have made by living away from each other.
I do like to talk about cultures, i LOVE food and I can have conversation with anyone in the entire world! Except, it has to be in English, Hindi or Bengali! Well... i am open to learning your language as well. I shouldn't discount the power of body language and pictionary ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Currently not hosting since I share a house with 3 people!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Nepal, Netherlands, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnab’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups