Angelo Monzon & Ellie Stephens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelo Monzon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Currently volunteering and traveling
  • Masters Degree in Finance and Bachelors of Fine Arts
  • From San Diego, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To travel and learn as much as possible about different places and people around the world.

ABOUT US
We are easy going people and like to enjoy all aspects of life - meaningful work, volunteering, relaxing and having adventures. We both love to travel. We finally decided to leave our work in finance to travel long-term. We are hoping to volunteer along the way and stretch our budget, but also learn new things, find new communities, and make a positive impact. We love being with family and old friends but sincerely desire to meet new people, have new experiences, and see new places. Basically, we enjoy life how it comes yet use the tools available to do more when we can.

PHILOSOPHY:
That it will only come once is what makes life so sweet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
We shared our experiences and positive views about the CS Project with many people to enlarge and better the CS community. Not only in size but also in understanding and appreciation. We will eventually love to host other CS members when we have a place! Until then we will keep spreading the word and demonstrating the wonderfulness of CS for people to host and surf!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
We think it is an awesome concept and obviously it works. As a bonus it brings good people together and is a great place for learning and experiences, not just accommodations. We have had the privilege to meet some amazing people through surfing. We've surfed in several European locations, all of them were wonderful and positive experiences. We're excited to eventually give back to the community as a host - especially in the US where couchsurfing is less common.

Interests

We are interested in almost everything! We love love food, old new, weird, traditional and everything else. If we don't love it we will still love trying it! We thoroughly enjoy outdoor activities such as snowboarding and surfing. We really like traditional sports as well, American football, basketball, football, hockey, rugby, and much more. We enjoy photography, art, and architecture which pairs wonderfully with traveling. We can't forget about music, movies, and books which are big part of our lives. Ellie keeps a travel blog and we both keep up with boxing and UFC. Of course camping, hiking, fishing is also great. Overall hanging out with good people, conversing, maybe a little partying and eating is a great basis for a grand life.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • street art
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • painting
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • eating
  • trekking
  • biking
  • museums
  • ice cream

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost every movie and every kind of music. We both really love 1950's/60's American music like Motown, also blues, hip hop, and electronic. Many varied books but mostly non-fiction for Angelo and a healthy mix for Ellie. Ellie especially loves Harry Potter (our dog's name is Gryffindor).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We have had the pleasure of watching the sun set from our surfboards in the ocean with absolutely no one else there!

Teach, Learn, Share

We like to learn so anything you got we will probably be interested. We enjoy knowledge and talking about random stuff. Share experiences and stories maybe some recipes for food and of course laughs is always welcomed.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our passion for food (cooking), art, movies/television recommendations, reading. We can also share some stories, laughs, and have good conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelo Monzon’s full profile. It’s free!