Amy Bradburn

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, Sign Language - British
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • healthcare
  • school, university, friends, family and by making the mos...
  • From Born and raised in Wolverhampton, England.
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm Amy.
I like jive dancing, hill/mountain walking and indoor rock climbing.
Like everyone on CS, I like to travel. What I enjoy most is the new and interesting people I meet along the way.
I also enjoy my job working within operating rooms (hospital).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


During my world trip I was kindly hosted by wonderful people in numerous countries. I only had great times with our hosts.
For me, I believe the strength of CS is being able to engage with people and culture in their country. I would really like to offer the same experience to fellow travellers. Therefore I am interested in hosting travellers who are interested in meeting me, as opposed to those who just want a free place to stay.


Couch surfing has reminded me that the world isnt full of people living the 'rat race, only concerned about what is happening in their own lives. Infact, there are kind people out there who welcome travelling strangers into their home and enjoy sharing the experience of surfing and hosting together.
Personally, I have had great experiences so far with the people who I have surfed with. They have contributed to my travels immensely and have even been a highlight of my trip. (Hi to Sara and Kevin in Olalla, Seattle!) x


Jive dancing
hill/ mountain walking
worldwide travel
meet new and interesting people

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- George Ezra, Roy Obisson (Yes, I did just say the Big O!)
Movies- Dumb and Dumber, Forest Gump and Spanish Films. I really enjoy watching Guileermo Del Torro movies.
Books- Chick Lits or books about Buddhism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering at a hospital in Nepal.
Learning British Sign Language which I then used to help a person with the deaf community.
Full filling my dream of going to Canada and seeing the Rocky Mountains. Beeeeautiful!
Completing the Amsterdam marathon

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Laos, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups