Amy Silveston's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile.


  • 53 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Greek (modern), Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Discovering life
  • Masters degree in psychology
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I don’t have a couch available! I’ve left everything & I’m travelling the world 🌎


In September 2021, I left everything I had and sold all my belongings to go travelling the world with my music gear and busk (play on the street) in order to share who I am with the rest of the world and meet amazing people!
I am also learning about growth, self-love, self-empowerment, yoga, acrobatics, as I’m interested in the overall mind-body-spirit.

🧚‍♀️ In Goa from Feb to April 2023 for an acrobatics course!


Experience life, take risks.
Feel alive.
Be open hearted.
Share smiles and light with other people.
Give my time and energy to whoever deserves it.


I was born in the UK and raised and in the french countryside. I'm an enthusiastic and very friendly person. I like sharing nice moments with other nice people! I come from a family of 7 children. My parents are British and they moved to France when I was a baby so I speak both English and French.
I'm interested in psychology which I also studied at uni and I also love art and our ability to express emotions through our creativity — mixing these passions made ma want to become an art-therapist. I love singing, playing the guitar, the piano, practicing impro theatre, drawing, writing...! I started recording my music in my room a few years ago and then after a difficult heartbreak I eventually wrote an album. That led me to make video clips and learn about video editing. I like learning new things and being independent.

Seen the number of guys who expect me to have sex with them because they offered their place, I’d like to make it clear that CS is not a dating app. If you want to meet girls for sex, please try Tinder. Also, you do not know about my sexual orientation.

I’m here to meet beautiful souls and to make friends that I could see again in my life. Isn’t it fabulous when you meet with a friend again, met in a different country?


🔴 YouTube :
🟣 Instagram :
🔵 Facebook :
🟡 My first song Golden Days on all music streaming services :
🟢 Spotify :

By the way, I’d love to do creative collaborations with photographers and videographers around the world while travelling!! 🤍 🎥 📸


I’d love to make you some nice vegetarian foood, sing you a song, draw you a little picture, teach you how to make a macramé plant suspension, or some french swear words. Obviously there’s a thousand more things we can share : ideas, discoveries, etc.


Anything is possible. We are capable of making this life a wonderful adventure.

Life is too short to be unhappy. I’ve decided to find light in the darkest place of my soul. Today I share this positive message to the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I did a lot of couchsurfing welcoming travelers in my flat at Nice and a bit in Montpellier too.

It was mostly incredible moments shared!

That’s why I really love this website. You get a chance to meet people and build friendships that you probably wouldn’t have been able to without.


I've met so many incredible and unique people, and it's all about that, isn’t it? I also learnt to appreciate my time alone thanks to travelling.


Art & any form of creativity
Video editing (premiere pro and DaVinci resolve)
Playing guitar and piano / Singing / self producing on Logic Pro) - I started a music solo project called Amykita
Art therapy
Meeting new people
Photography - creative portrait and nude
Diving & freediving (completed first wave)
Drawing / watercolours
Yoga / stretching
Psychology / Personal development
Documentaries, Cinema
Vegetarian food / Indian, Italian, french food… whatever, as long as it’s healthy and tasty!
Cooking vegetarian food
Smoothies - discovering new combinations!
Dancing - free dancing! Cause I don’t know a specific type of dance 😁
A good laugh while brushing my teeth

  • arts
  • singing
  • documentaries
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • working out
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • free diving
  • aerial acrobatics

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie-pop, acoustic, singer-songwriter, slam, folk, rock, pop, jazz, electronic...disco, soul, Afro, techno, hip hop…

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done a European InteRail trip, hitchhiked through 7 countries in 21 days, visited lots of places in Europe and South America and I’ve met people from around the world on my couch before I went travelling! I went scuba diving in Porto santo, I went on a bike trip to Spain, lost my front teeth and almost died! I hitchhiked the whole of France by myself. I challenged myself to do the splits which I achieved in 119 days, and made a YouTube video about it. I learnt how to draw with a challenge I created « 100 days of drawing ». I went up the Machu Picchu. I composed an album after a breakup 🎵 I took a freediving course in Turkey with Turkey’s freediving champion himself! I learnt to pole dance, I spent 14 months travelling Europe, Turkey and Jordan. AND I’m now starting my second continent : Asia.
I am currently in India. :)

And maybe the craziest thing was to leave everything with no plan of returning to go travelling the world.


Teach, Learn, Share

I’m a greedy vegetarian haha, and it's always a pleasure to discover new flavours from different parts of the world so i'm happy to learn from you and share your cooking favourites with mine! I am a healthy foody, I like when flavour and quality come together!

Being flexible, I could be tempted - if you can sell your idea - to go on a trek as well as eat a pizza on the floor. Hahah


Anything is possible.

If you emanate love, you will receive love.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My love of life. Being at the same place at the same time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Macedonia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile.