Amy S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Physiotherapist
  • University and lots of life learning!
  • From Brockville, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I live in Kingston with my partner. I aim to live simply, have adventures and continue to build the community in which I live.
I have done lots of traveling around Canada, and also backpacked in South America and Europe in 2013. I used Couchsurfing many times and loved the connections I made.
I like gardening and homesteading, biking and hiking, board games and reading.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting people when I can, surfing and meeting others along my travels.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great experience so far. Have hosted, surfed, and travelled with other couchsurfers.

Interests

Sports
Board Games
Sustainable Living
Meeting people
Good Food-growing and eating
Reading
Learning Languages
Social justice
Music/playing guitar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo backpacking trip for one year.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups