Anya Azovtseva's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Estonian, Hebrew (modern)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • explore with my b-friend different sides of this world (...
  • Semiotics and Culture Studies, Philosophy (BA)
  • From Maardu, Estonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life to feel each moment happening :-) Kinda hard in our fast century. And teach people to be optimistic

ABOUT ME

I am a modern young woman, trying to research why we are on this planet by trying to do different things (travelling is one of the important parts of this process).

I study phylosofical branch of culture -different sign systems. And I like people :) They are my studying "material" Joking, I am always glad to meet new people and discover interesting hobbies. That is why I am against of globalization - people must be different and that is why Nature made us this way. To be different and interesting, and to share . And .... Oops! I forgot that it's not a seminar! ;) So let's meet and talk about it :)

I live whole my live here. But last 7 years I try to travel. Mostly because of my work. My work is now to make projects for young people from 6 to 35 to get acquainted to their culture but not in a formal way of education.
Also 2nd year we have a tradition to come to France for collecting grapes. Sometimes just for fun - hitch hiking.

Generally that's it.

PHILOSOPHY

Meet many people and see as much as I can on this planet - at the end find right place to raise children and fulfil my mission here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly at the moment I travel a lot - for work and just for myself. but as soon as I come back in October - start hosting people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

6 unforgetable surfings - that was mostly last moment calls which worked out perfectly. Soon want to start hosting - like guests and want to share, as I belive that community can work only from both sides.

Interests

I like playing games in big companies, to make some art(even though I am not a professional), ride a bike (dutch influence! :)),like to sing, dance, swim, argue (in search of truth only!), try new things to do, give advice (even when I don't know)....

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • folklore
  • dancing
  • education
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - especially good one and alone in headphones OR good one and dancing with friends; movies - NEVER horrors, believe thay are useless, RARELY action movies - too many, tired; books - no easy reading, smth worth reading! Trust my friends'choice - good filter :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen Jerusalem... a punsh of culters!

Teach, Learn, Share

Come and get! I can't tell everything that I can teach but I think there will be something interesting and for you also :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anya’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups