Ana Carvalho's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student, part-time job, rugby 7 player, erasmus students ...
  • Studying the Master degree of Physical Activity and Health
  • From I was born in Mannheim(Germany) but i lived all my life in Porto
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live, to travel, to learn. I'm a sports lover and that's what i want to do during my life, but not only. Life is too short to do just one thing.

ABOUT ME

Very active and easygoing person, i like all kind of sports, specially Rugby. The beach is one of my favorite places where i like to spend my time...travel, meet new people all over the world, have new experiences and new challenges just fascinates me :)

PHILOSOPHY

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover.”

“Know what you want to do, hold the thought firmly, and do every day what should be done, and every sunset will see you that much nearer the goal."

“If you don’t build your dream, someone else will hire you to help them build theirs.”

"There is no greater joy than to have an endless changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun."

"Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since i did Erasmus in Poland i learned many things, how to share my room and space many times with students and people from other countries and cities around and it was one of the best experiences of my life! Couchsurfing is more than a way of travelling, it's about living the places as a local, experience the life and culture for real, on many different ways :)

Interests

Travelling, living and learning as much as i can with everything and everyone in my life. Being surrounded by the nature and the most genuine and natural things in life.

  • culture
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • study abroad
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the wild, The Hunger Games, Friends with Bennefits, Cast Away, 22 Jump Street, Peace Love & Misunderstanding, Soul Surfer, The life is beautiful, Schindler's list, and so on,..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Erasmus!

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone has something to share, something to experience and the most important, something to learn with everyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Unfortunately i'm not living alone and it's not possible to host anyone... However i'm able to help anyone, hang out and let you know about the best things to do in my town! Besides that i'm living 15 minutes walk from the beach, which is always a great place to be, and you can go to the city center by bus or metro, it takes 45minutes because of the traffic.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!