Ana Palacio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.


  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Kindergarten Teacher
  • Teaching Degree
  • From Gijón, Asturias, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an Primary school teacher who loves travelling! I love listening to people's stories and getting in touch with other cultures. I consider myself respectful, honest, open-minded and easy-going. Besides, I'm really looking forward to meeting new people!
Currently living in Denmark with my boyfriend and our recently adopted cat, Jiji. I'm working as a Kindergarten teacher in an International School, so cultural differences are part of my everyday life. Same as wet pants.
Environment issues and fair work are two of my deepest concerns, so I'm trying to live more sustainably.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had one of the best experiences travelling with Couchsurfing a couple of summers ago. Thanks to bunch of awesome women and two guys, I spent 50 days travelling Europe with my backpack. Since then, I've been waiting for the moment to payback and invite other people over. It's something I recommend to everyone, as I came back home more reassured, open-minded and positive about the world.
I believe Couchsurfing makes people more human. It's about having a positive attitude and sharing what you have (even if it's a smile or just a story).


I love travelling, cooking, board games, photography and nature. I'm also concerned about the environment and social issues, that's why I became a Primary School Teacher.
Some things I'd like to do: Rock climbing (maybe first indoors), paddle surfing, swimming on a lake, learning about mythology

  • culture
  • photography
  • education
  • environment
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Last books I enjoyed were Hope in the dark (Rebecca Solnit) and Kiki's Delivery Service (Eiko Kadono). I'm ashamed to say that Netflix is taking lots of my time!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I felt very empowered first time I hitchhiked
I got my black judo belt
I happily lived in a sofa in Australia for 5 months, with the company of 2 lovely dogs and 3 great flatmates
I left Hong Kong after 4 months witnessing how the protests increased in violence and leaving 2 good friends behind
I saw a tiny hummingbird drinking from a flower in the most famous and beautiful garden of Singapore
I managed to finish a rice bowl using chopsticks!

Teach, Learn, Share

As I am a teacher, I always offer myself to show Spanish culture, language or anything I can to new people. I find cultural differences particularly interesting. I don't expect anything in exchange, except from a good conversation! I like making friends and I appreciate a good talk.

What I Can Share with Hosts

People I normally get on well with are: honest, caring and considering. I can tolerate challenging personalities up to a certain point (as long as they're respectful and know the boundaries). Some of my best friends can be couch potatoes, but I really enjoy active people that keeps me going.
So, basically be honest and show a good attitude when writing your request, and I'm sure we can figure something out :)

I will start accepting guests as I receive more news about the covid-19. So far, you can expect a sofa, breakfast and a nice conversation. If you are extremely nice, I might cook for you as well ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Hong Kong, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.

My Groups