Ana Velasquez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Zulu
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Human Development and Family Studies
  • From Salt Lake City, UT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Doing volunteer work in South Africa for two years and wanting to experience all parts of the country while I'm here!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to meet up and I want to surf. Right now it's a little tricky to host because I live with a host family.
I want to make friends and new connections. I want to gain knowlegde and perspective. I want to share my knowledge and happiness with others. I want to give a safe/comfortable experience and I also want to have that in my travels.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only hosted while living in the USA and those where positive experiences.

Interests

Music, cooking, baking, photography, dancing, trying new things.

  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • socializing
  • music
  • swimming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Salsa Dancing in Colombia
-Swimming with sting rays in the Caribbean
-Ate two mcgriddles in one sitting

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to meet people who always have something positive to share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good laughs , cooking partner, beer

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Costa Rica, Greece, Italy, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!