Ana Ponferrada Espejo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English Teacher
  • English Studies
  • From Córdoba, Andalusia, Spain
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Ana. I'm passionate about travelling, learning languages and getting to know other cultures. I think it's through people how you actually learn what a culture is about and this is a great way to enrich your life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I recently discovered coachsurfing and I'm happy to use it as much as possible, be it for meeting - up events in my city, hosting or whenever I fancy travelling on my own.

Interests

I enjoy doing new things and exploring the world. I love travelling, cooking and reading. Hiking, cycling and learning to kitesurfing, but I'm interested in any type of outdoor activities. I also go to the gym and practice Yoga and meditation. I dance Latino dances like Bachata, Salsa and Kizomba. I sometimes paint and recently I've become interested in photography, but only digital.

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to every type of music depending on my mood, I'm always trying to find a good and inspiring playlist on Spotify.
Terror films are generally out of the question unless there is a purpose to them. I would watch any film that makes me think/feel something so I can reflect about it. If that isn't the case I won't even remember I watched it xD
The books of my childhood were Harry Potter's saga, The Pillars of the Earth and The Doctor trilogies. Also some Spanish speaking authors like Isabel Allende and Carlos Ruiz Zafón. Nowadays I'm more into English, Irish and North-american and personal growth literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've danced the "Rain Dance" in the Cliffs of Moher, in Ireland, with a group of completely unknown Mexican people so that it stopped rainning and suddenly it did, we got a cleared sky....it felt magical.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and Spanish since that is my profession. Although rusty now, I can speak a bit of French, so I would love to practice it for a bit if you speak French too. I also speak Italian after having lived there for a couple of months and I would love to keep improving.
I can share with you some recipes from Spain and different parts of the world that I've learned through travelling or from other people.
I'd be happy to learn anything that you want to teach me, from recipes to languages or to play an easy instrument!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to share my knowledge about the city where I'm living and I can show you around if you want me to.
I would love to cook for you any of my favourite recipes if you cook for and teach me one of yours too! Fancy a cooking exchange? :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, England, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.

My Groups