Ana Aranda

Southampton, Hampshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Finance
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Learn English


While I make look like a tinny person, I have a huge personality. I am
talkative, sociable and easy laugh.I like to make jokes, but sometimes I don't understand all the jokes! Throw me a joke and I may laugh after a couple of minutes! I am super positive and I do think that life should be taken easily and smooth.

I am sociable, and like going out for a drink or two (or three?). But I am also hardworking and studious, and very responsible.


I believe people should respect each other and learn from others differences. That is how I try to lead my life. I love multi-culturally, multi-beliefs, multi-religion environments, I think we need to stimulate participation in all the places where we can sit and share all what we are as human beings.

I believe in human kindness and I think people are good. It's a little bit like karma: do good things, and you will get good things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Through my sister, I hosted one a couple of American guys that came for a week to Mexico City. With my sister, we took them to museums in the city, showed them real Mexican food, and visited some touristic sites. I was several time hosted in England. I would like to share my time with new people and meet new people!


Music. Film. Social Development. Sustainability. Politics.Culture. History. Photography.Travelling. Cycling. Dancing. Music. History. Religion. Fashion Food. Sunshine.

I am really flexible and like learning new things. If you have a hobbie you think I may like, show it to me! I will certainly love to learn.

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh, well. As for music, I would consider myself a "Top 10" person. For bood, I love Latin American Literature, and my list of movies is quite long (but I need to confess that I like chick-flicks).

But... I loveeeeee learning new things. If you can show me writers from your country or other countries' that you like, I would love it. I would like to learn new music from other places. I can also show you traditional music from my country (and modern music as well!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I founded an NGO to help the development of various communities in Mexico, and I have worked in many poor communities in the country. We try to develop projects to support people to develop their capacities (health, culture, etc).

Amazing thing: I am a twin sister! And I think that's the best thing in the whole world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you somethings about sustainability assessment and project evaluation. I would like to share everything to want to know about my country, and I can cook some for you! (perhaps not the best cook, but I am not thaaaat bad!)

I would like to learn about new cultures, new religions, everything you want to share with me I am willing to hear from you! I also want to improve my English, and perhaps learn a new language!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Guatemala, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups