Anabel Becker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anabel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Albanian, Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Linguistics/Gender Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Salut, ciao, shalom, oi, olá all over the world! My name is Anabel and I grew up in the beautiful city Mainz (Can highly recommend it!!) in Rheinhessen. Due to my studies, I moved to Freiburg and live there since October 2016 and studied also in Prishtina, Kosovo, for a short period of time. Time after time, I got to know Freiburg quite well. Anyways, there is always more to discover and it would be extraordinary to find out more about this piece of land with YOU :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I got to know CS after my graduation. Starting my studies straightaway didn't feel right yet, so I decided to travel. A very good friend of mine had so many diverse experiences with Couchsurfing in New York that she lit the fire in me, so to say ;)
Airbnb is already a good opportunity to get more into a culture and way of life of a location, but Couchsurfing seems to be the perfection of that principle! I get to know the people as well!
After one and a half years of traveling and working, with mind blowing Couchsurfing experiences in Portugal and Italy, I settled in Freiburg and got to know what it is like to be host :) be welcome in my new home!

Interests

Ok, where to start? First of all, I'm happy if my hosts or my guests can show or teach me something new, especially recipes, sayings etc.
For my part, I like reading, singing, playing the guitar, going to the theatre and concerts, dancing dancehall and hiphop, cooking, eating, getting postcards, Tennis, Volleyball, old photographs, nice drinking cans...

  • culture
  • singing
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Kazy Lambist, Stormzy, Burna Boy, A-Star, Seeed, Queen, Genesis, Steely Dan, Tracy Chapman, Jan Delay, Metronomy, Alt-J, Bilderbuch, Trettmann...
Movies:
Her, Ex Machina, The life of Brian, Seven, everything with Johnny Depp, James Franco or Joaquin Phoenix...
Books:
Harry Potter of course, Die Mitte der Welt, Martin Walser, Christian Kracht, Heinrich Heine, Leonora Miano, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie...

Teach, Learn, Share

Q: What do you call an elephant that doesn't matter?
A: An irrelephant.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for my hosts, do the shopping, show them some good music and make personnalized earrings.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Kosovo

Join Couchsurfing to see Anabel’s full profile.

My Groups