Anna Bjorkman

Frejus, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Danish, French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student - Glasgow Uni
  • Yes
  • From Helsingborg - Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live in the moment (it is going better and better!)


Currently spending the summer on Côte d'Azur, let me know if you want to meet up for coffee or a drink! Je parle français aussi :)

I am an incredibly tall Swedish lady who has settled in the UK. I have mainly lived in Glasgow but also in Edinburgh and in London for a little while. I'm currently studying at Glasgow University and will do so for 3 more years which is a bit daunting in a way but as I still totally love this city and country I am quite pleased about it at the same time. Let the good times roll!


Follow your intuition and treat others as you wish to be treated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to be very involved which was great but other parts of life seem to take more time these days so I mainly pop along to meet-ups for some good chat with interesting people. I do enjoy it. I am also happy to show people around if I have time on my hands, feel free to send a message if you think I seem interesting enough :) I am a little lazy with replying if I am too busy though so don't take it personal if I don't get back to you...


Hosted but never surfed. Lots of cool conversations and loud laughter over drinks/food/tea.


Ohh...Yoga, live music, hiking, foooooood, some art - especially photography, meeting new people and old friends, silly dancing, meditation, current affairs & sustainable development, travelling, languages.

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer international and 'indie' movies but also like some blockbusters. Can't see the point with too much gore in a film though.

Pop, electro, rock. Very much enjoy folk and some classical stuff when I hear it but it is nothing I listen to a lot. The Glasgow music scene is fantastic and I try to enjoy as much of it as I can. If I had to listen to one band for the rest of my life it would probably be The Smiths but I prefer variation haha.

At the moment I prefer to read and learn about what is going on in the world rather than reading novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I try to see the amazing in 'ordinary' things, it doesn't always work but often enough.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach Swedish I suppose. If you have a violin handy I could teach you how to play that too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups