Logo orange

Ana Freitas

Santo Andre, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Dutch, French, German, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Journalist, most of time
  • I graduated in Journalism
  • From Born in São Bernardo do Campo, raised in Santo Andre, Brasil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting new people, new perspectives to life, change my paradigms

ABOUT ME

I am curious. I like to talk because I like to share, and I equally enjoy listening to those who can tell me something enriching. People tell me I am very spontaneous and expressive, which is probably true. :)

I like to laugh - laughing is awesome, after all - and I do not take myself too seriously anyway. I look for experiences that make my life worth it :)

PHILOSOPHY

You'll get what you give, whatever it is. And youll get as much of it as you give.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I always meet people from CS at places I go, even though I not always surf couches. Its already part of the basic experience of traveling, for me. I do surf though whenever is possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met a few people on meetings and also got to know other travelers to keep me company in Panama, great idea, met some awesome people. Surfed in Brussels, in Paris, in Amsterdam, in London and participated in formal and informal meetings with CS fellows in Amsterdam, Panama, Santiago and Cusco as well. Always great experiences.

Interests

Music, books, magazines, photography, computers and internet, people, cultures, arts, a little bit of politics, writing and reading and discussing.

Music, Movies & Books

I like TV shows! Louie, How I Met Your Mother, Girls, Parks and Recreation, Breaking Bad are a few of what I've been watching.

About music: I am mostly into rock and "indie", but also like hip-hip and pop music. My favorite bands of all times are Queens of the Stone Age, Franz Ferdinand and Pearl Jam, probably. I also like the Arctic Monkeys, Amy Winehouse, Phoenix, The Beatles, The Cribs, Justice, Daft Punk, Feist, Figurines, Fleet Foxes, Foo Fighters, Gogol Bordello, Interpol, Jeff Buckley, Soundgarden, Screaming Trees, Nirvana, Kasabian, LCD Soundsystem, Laura Marling... And many, many more.

Books: I love reading and that makes me very ecletical in that subject. I like the Harry Potter series, every Nick Hornby book, Saramago, Dan Brown, Jorge Amado, Marian Keyes, Chico Buarque, biografies, Truman Capote, Douglas Adams, Salinger, Orwell, Machado de Assis, Dawkins...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One? I guess the most amazing thing I have done is something I have done directly to myself: the moment I realized I do not belong to a single place delimited by imaginary lines, that my place is the world, and that I could let go of some of the things I liked the most - owning stuff, buying stuff - just to get this inner feeling fullfilled. I will travel for as long as I can. Started in 2010 and haven't stopped so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages: I can definitely teach portuguese, english, italian and spanish. Would love to improve my french and german, to practice italian and spanish and to learn any other language no matter which one.Cooking: apparently, I can cook. Hahahaha. I found that out by accident, seeing that everytime I try to do something, everybody would love it. I can teach you how to cook some traditional brazilian dishes, nothing really sofisticated but what we eat everyday, or a good pasta, or even a caipirinha. And Id love to learn how to cook anything not too difficult or too spicy.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Netherlands, Panama

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile