Ana Beatriz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Working in Museums and volunteering around the world!
  • Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Brazilian with an Irish soul :)
Seeing the world by its best side, betting in people's kindness.
Volunteering in farms, getting to know great people, using couchsurfing and making friends, learning and playing some music, having great food all over the world and some good beers and spirits. ;)

Very simple to keep me happy, good food, good company, good music, (good drink when possible), a place to sleep, and a smile in my face!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share. It's nonsense to go to a place and not share with people locally about stories, places, food, music. I want human contact and sharing stories ;)

All People have good stories to share. Or food, or music, or hugs and smiles.

Interests

Love to have a new adventure! Cycling, hitchhiking, working in farms, going to music sessions... always open to new things. Open eyes, open arms. Kindness is the key.
Working with the earth, growing vegetables and trying to eat naturally the most I can.

Cycling, hitchhiking, always depending on others people's kindness. It worked, we are alive, healthy, arms open and so happy! Everything is possible ;)

  • cats
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • wwoof
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • middle ages
  • ireland
  • tolkien
  • tandem
  • nature walks
  • organic farming
  • german language
  • scotland
  • random acts of kindness

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a bit of everything. Love Tolkien books, Not all those who wander are lost. History books, medieval, interesting books. Like reading a lot. It's traveling in the same place where you are.
I love playing videogames and watching art films too.
Like folk music, Irish and Scottish tradicional music, love fucking bagpipes! Play the whistle, bodhran and guitar.
If you wanna hear one bagpipe live, you should come here and check. ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled 1600 miles in Scotland with a tandem, carrying an ukulele and an accordion!
Hitchhiked 1000km in Ireland volunteering in farms!
Being alive everyday, it's a miracle!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell stories and share experiences. I'm not great in anything but I know a bit of a lot of things ;)
Love learning languages too! ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music, some cooking, stories and hugs!
Lovely garden, warmth in the house, a cat, music, cup of tea and stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Switzerland, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.