Anahi Amador's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anahi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Psychollogist
  • University of Baja California
  • From Tijuana ♥
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to fell alive and smile everytime I can <3

ABOUT ME

I love my husband and carrer...
I´m interested in Art. Photography lover...
I also like Music Festivals a lots!
Coffee.o.holic C:

I´m 24 years old. I have been really bussy since the last couple of years, a lot of changes in my life. Currently, I am living with my husband in the US. I am from Mexico, so at the beginning it was kind of weird. It has been a year now. It starts to feel like home :) However, our family and friends live down south between LA and Tijuana, so we are constantly going back there. We won't be able to host people all the time. But I will try to answer every time.

Three years ago I went to live for six months to Spain, it was a great experience. I visited a lot of countries and a lot of couchsurfers, it was amazing.

I have been around of some important cities in the US (Chicago, NYC, SD-of course-, LA, San Francisco, rand Canyon) some amazing countries in Europe (Spain, Portugal, Belgium, Italy, France, Ireland, Prague, Germany, U.K.) and almost all the states of my lovely country (DF, Guadalajara, Monterrey, Los Cabos, La Paz, Guanajuato, Oaxaca, Yucatan, Chiapas, Quintana Roo and I will never end haha) now I´m looking to expand my universe and continue doing the same and more, if you know what I mean ;) My husband and I will be applying for a teaching position in Japan next year. Wish us luck!

PHILOSOPHY

You only live once, so START TO LIVE NOW!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Like I told you, I won´t be able to host you every time, I´m honest, but I will always try to answer my requests...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have some experience like this in Europe, NYC and Chicago, it was awesome, I meet really lovely people and roomates, I´m open.

Interests

Psychollogy
Art
Music & Photography the Most
Coffee Shops
Travelling
Thrifting around
Laugh
Meeting new real people
LOVE
World

  • arts
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • coffee
  • thrifting
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

mmm this is so difficult...

Movies.- Alice in Wonderland, V for Vendetta, 2001 Odisea en el Espacio, A Clockwork Orange, Abre los Ojos, Los Amantes del Circulo Polar, Noviembre, El Laberinto del Fauno, 12 Monkeys, Waking Life, Ghost World, Cinema Paradiso, Amores Perros, Por la Libre, Blow, Edward Scissorhands, Big Fish, Amelie & a lots more...

Music.- Soda Stereo, Manu Chao, Little Joy, Los Fabulosos Cadillacs, Cafe Tacvba, Los Pericos, Rage Against the Machine, Bjork, Daft Punk, Justice, Radiohead, Broken Social Scene, Voodoo Glow Skulls, Gogol Bordello, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones,Pink Floyd, The Smiths - Morrisey, The Clash and many others more...

Books.- Art Psychollogy, Art, Mind and Brain, El Lobo Estepario, Demian, Bajo la Rueda, Siddartha, A Clockwork Orange (con 21 capitulos), Alice in Wonderland, 1984, Julieta y Justina, El Miedo a la Libertad, Aura, 12 Poemas de Amor y una Cancion Desesperada, Lejos del Noise and others...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

BARCELONA AND MY HUSBAND <3
Manhattan, Teotihuacan Sun and Moon Piramids, Grand Canyon, Berlin Wall, Amazing Kind People around the World :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m in process now :S

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anahi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups