Anaïs Poulain's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anaïs’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Étudiante
  • Science Po
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a French student in Grenoble, the capital of the Alps. I'm originally from the suburbs of Paris, so seeing the mountains surrounding Grenoble daily is really amazing for me. I'm living with an other Ana, my roommate. I love meeting new people, going out, learning, reading, hiking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and I am myself a recurrent user of Couchsurfing. I want to give people the opportunity to travel regardless of their money!


  • literature
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • climbing
  • environnement

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music (French rap, jazz, rock) and I'm always looking to discover new titles, so feel free to share with me what you like to listen to, and maybe we'll end up creating a common playlist. Reading-wise, it's the same thing, always searching for new recommendations, I can read up to 4 books a week if I have time. The Handmaid's Tale by Margareth Atwood or The Little Prince (a French classic) are timeless for me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Losing my eyelashes in Abisko in Lapland. While watching the northern lights, due to the harsh cold (sigh -24 degrees), my eyes started crying and what was supposed to happen happened, I lost most of my eyelashes. What I thought were scary fairy tales about Laplpand happened!

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can visit Grenoble with me, even though I'm still visiting the city and discovering new places daily. I would love too to cook with you and maybe that'll be the opportunity to learn new recipes from your country. Otherwise, I'm always interested in sharing thoughts and inspirational conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, India, Liechtenstein, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Anaïs’s full profile.