Ana Luísa Santos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana Luísa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Street Artist / Web Designer / Permaculture Student
  • Multimedia Bachelor at ESMAE
  • From Porto, Porto District, Portugal
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey hey! I'm Ana Luísa, born and raised in Portugal, more particularly, in the amazing city of Porto!

Even though I love my country and I'm very proud of my roots, a year ago I decided it was time to leave the nest. I moved all the way to Bulgaria where I met beautiful people that showed me how many different colors life can have.

A little later I moved once again, this time to Belgium, where I spent a few months working for a students' organization (ESN) but... my heart belonged to the road so this last summer I traveled around a few countries in Europe with two other friends by hitchhiking and playing fire shows on the streets to keep up with the trip.

When the summer ended I decided that moving to Tenerife and enjoying the life in a permaculture farm would be the perfect scenario for me! I met beautiful people, gazed amazing landscapes and had a enjoyed a very introspective experience!

Now I'm ready to get back to Portugal and experience my roots with new eyes!
Whenever I find myself a home, I will be more than happy to welcome all of you good hearted people!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I starting using CS this summer, while traveling around Europe. Me and my two frenchies always thank our stay with nice home cooked meal! :D

We have our own performing project, The Electric Runners. You can check out our facebook page to see what we're up to! -> https://www.facebook.com/theelectricrunners/

Now we're back in our own homes so I'm traveling solo.

Interests

At the moment I'm very into street art, juggling, fire shows, etc...
I have a great passion for tattoos - to have art on my body; to get to know and appreciate all the amazing artists out there and to share my story and my beliefs through this art form.
Also, I love to be in touch with the nature; permaculture; hiking; camping; respect all animals as my equals and all the lovy duvy stuff...
I can also add that I have a big interest for graphic design, web programming, video editing and multimedia in general!

  • animals
  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • street art
  • tattoos
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • permaculture
  • veganism

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Greece, Hungary, Lithuania, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Bulgaria, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana Luísa’s full profile. It’s free!