Ana Markezic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.


  • 18 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Italian, Slovene; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Project manager
  • Educational studies, working in NGO sector
  • From Slovenia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

How to describe myself in a few words? Tough one. Beginning with the basics: empathic, open minded, friendly, responsabile, easy going, confused, stubborn, curious? Well, I consider to be a caring person, therefore sharing it's essential. I like to be involved in a situation fully, putting myself in unknown situations, discovering. When I'm traveling, mostly driven by a personal persuit I set my goals at the begging and let the adventure spread its own paths. I like framing memorable moments with my camera (still trying to learn using an old praktica). Therefore I found passion in constantly creating something, whether it's art or cooking, connected to travelling, helping people, buildingmy inner balance, staying positively energized and delaing with unknown situations so far as challenging myself with new opportuinties, avdventures. My studies require working with children. I'm interested in alternative ways of education, mostly private ones.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking forward to meet new people, share different experiences, mindset and learn from each of them. I like the expression "comunity" as well as I like to build that during a stay in a certain enviroment.


Tasting life with all my sense organs + recognise the beauty of it. Which includes: traveling, experimental cooking, yoga, casual sports, hiking, wild camping, alternative music/festivals, movies, reading.

  • arts
  • music festivals
  • film festivals
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • live music
  • alternative music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • psychology
  • film photography
  • cultural exchange
  • ethnic food
  • volonteering
  • alternative education
  • modern dance
  • dynamic yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Well hard to say. Definitely depending on my mood. From the basics of jazz, blues, soul, to some electronic, Drum n base, Dub, Reggae, beat, funk, rock, indie rock, experimental, folktronic, ethno, some old hip hop, rarely rap. I used to play piano, so I get back to classic music time to time as well. Everything it’s better with a nice music playing in the background, if you feel the right vibe and put the song that implicates it - world. I mean...I'm pretty sensitive when it comes to music. Therefore, I can party without limits, but if there's (in my opinion) trashy music, all the excitement suddenly passes.

Recently, I’ve been reading some semi philosophical novels as well as study material, regarding education, anthropology and alternative ways of teaching. Must add that I’m not into crimes or fiction (accept Star Wars) or tv shows. What I find fascinating (and helpful) are various types of cooking books, that can improve your cuisine and documentaries.
Definitely a fan of film festivals, non profitable movies. A big plus is, when I can actually get something beneficial and learn from a certain movie; can be a view, feeling, concept, whatsoever. Once had a chance to watch a horror movie and it was definitely my last one at the same time! :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've started traveling by my own.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good talk with a nice music in the background combined with a tasty meal. How does it sound to you?
Depending on my time, I’m willing to show you around, always open to some get aways.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Croatia, Estonia, Slovenia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.

My Groups