Ana and Gabriela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana and Gabriela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning English, French, Swedish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Digital content producer and teaching mathematics, respec...
  • Anna studied Tourism and Marketing, Gabriela, Mathematics...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Breathing, looking around and learn.

We are both full time researchers, anything we meet in life has a lesson for us, and we are greedy to discover and enjoy it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Share with respect is double sharing. You'll never face a problem with us when surfing at your home, we know how much important is to care CS rules and philosophy.

When travelling we like to meet local people, but always respecting host's privacy and resting time. We are really calm and love to have our relax moments too, a CS stay doesn't mean for us that it has to be a compulsory meeting, talking about lot of things and sharing a lunch or dinner. It is most appreciated to receive just what the other can give us.
At the same time when hosting we know how much important for a traveller is to find a place to stay as at home and receive advice about the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Our first CS experiences where in Copenhagen and in several houses in Euskadi, in the north of Spain. Two nice places that we strongly recommend to visit. Then we've travelled couchsurfing to Groningen, Fontainebleau, Leverkusen, Bredsten, Gotheburg, Karlstad, Umeå, and many more that were just natural couchsurfers that came up in our way.
We've hosted people from Slovenia, United States, Germany, Argentina, Sweden, Spain... Chats, food exchange, travel advices, CS's in its pure essence!! :)

Interests

Travelling, travelling and travelling abroad.
While travelling taste all the different foods that our mouths can bit.

We love running, climbing, swimming and snorkeling but we are relaxed people who enjoy a nice book at a green park or a deep conversation while holding a cup of tea in our hands.

  • arts
  • books
  • education
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • snorkeling
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

As in other aspects, we like to stroll around different worlds. Big books of Gabriela's life: Demian, Siddartha, Das Glasperlenspie by Hermann Hesse, the I Ching, The man and his symbols by Jung, Cien años de soledad by García Márquez, all Borges, Cortázar, Octavio Paz...
Music she enjoy most, the string quartets by Beethoven, Ravel and Debussy, the English Suites of Bach, all Miles Davis, Coltrane, Morcheeba, Beirut, Radiohead, The Ramones...

Ana likes in her life: from Jazz to Indie and from ethnic to catalan music. Books from Quim Monzó, Cortázar, Michael Ende and non-famous spanish writers. Independent movies and film likes Kill Bill, Fight Club, Eat Drink Man Woman and the freak movies from David Lynch.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have you ever take a magic nap at Machu Pichu?
Or partying all night at Amorella, the "love boat" from Stockholm to Turku?
Anna did!

Gabriela would like to add the first time she saw the sea in La Pedrera, Uruguay. It was a shock for a person that grew 700 km to the coast...
And may be... the first time she got to the top of a 30m vertical stone wall with just feet and hands. Climbing is a psichological awesome experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

Gabriela is trying to be a better teacher all the time, after all...it's her bussiness!
She is planning to try other education systems in the near future, like Montesori and other alternative type of schools.
Ana is a map lover, travel planner, handmade builder and uses digital software to organize all things she can. So it may be useful for you/us to exchange some ideas, links and ways of working.

We both would love to learn about ecological and sustainable way of living in any means (from building to growing, from working to supplying) and we are really happy sharing our organic receipts of nice dishes from all around the world. we are good at working with raw materials and Gabriela is a really nice cake&bread baker.

Anyway, we are learning new things every day from the people we meet. That's what we expect from having and being guests of CS.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We are happy to cook or being cooked!
We also like to speak about our travel experiences (oh yes... it sounds pretty common) but also about our life philosophy. We have a simple way of life, keen on organic and ecological eating, not focused on consumism and media. We prefer experiences!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Finland, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana and Gabriela’s full profile.

My Groups