Anastasia Wlaschin-Wiest's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Bartender/Master's Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recent graduate with a degree in Genetics, soon to be a master's student of Sustainable Development.

I am very friendly and open, and in the past few years have got really into circus, including aerial, acro, a bit of juggling and the occassional dabble with kendama. I cook vegan food at home, but am vegetarian in the wider world. I also love board games. Might be busy in the day so if you don't mind exploring by yourself that is good, but normally keen to chill/chat/cook/drink or go out in the evenings.

Similarly, as a traveller I am quite happy to hang out with my host or to go exploring by myself! I understand wanting to do both and will be alright with either.

LGBTQ+ welcome :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet interesting new people with different stories and lives.

Interests

There is hardly anything I'm not interested in. I love learning, and am always up for new experiences. Hobbies include writing, circus, reading, watching films, going exploring, meeting people, cooking, eating good food, drawing, drinking (or not), and taking walks.

  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Tanzania to study African Wild Dogs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A cosy place to stay, interesting conversation, enthusiasm for learning about others cultures and lifestyles, and great home cooked food.
As for visiting people in other countries, I would be genuinely grateful for their time and generosity. I am tidy, and would be happy to help with cooking/doing dishes, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile.