Anat Berday-Sacks's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anat’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Arabic (North Levantine), French, Spanish
  • 35, Unspecified gender
  • Member since 2018
  • telling stories with data for nonprofits aka evaluation c...
  • University of Maryland
  • From Indianapolis, IN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

flâneuse, question-asker, writer, morning person, spreadsheet super-fan, use-up-leftovers cook

My favorite days start with a homemade coffee, a walk/run/bike ride to farmers markets, libraries, and picnics with friends. When traveling, I love to spontaneously wind my way from one thing to the next by following my nose (bakeries!!), eyes (murals in alleys), and ears (live music) .

I’ve traveled and lived in many places. I love creating a comfy, cozy, caring home where people can be creative, silly, and 100% themselves. My experience in different communities taught me to be flexible, open-minded, inclusive, and above all kind. I'll try almost anything once and can't resist new hobbies (windsurfing was recent hit). I believe everyone is interesting and conversations with strangers sparks joy for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While I've spent years moving around, I now live with housemates dedicated to intentional community. I'm excited to be a homebase for others and explore the West myself!

Interests

  • reading
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • museums
  • watercolor
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

*jazz, indie, pop like Sammy Rae and the Friends and the First Aid Kit

*non-fiction (the history of salt). sci-fi (The Moon is a Harsh Mistress, The Most Human Human, Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality), historical fiction

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Built an interactive book sculpture with sensors and a turkey-shaped vegetable sculpture
Worked at a bakery in Tunisia
Organized hackathons in college
Thrived at Burning Man 2023

Teach, Learn, Share

We can cook (i.e. shakshuka), bake (vegan, GF, or with all the butter and flour :) ), watercolor postcards, play games, bike around, read/write poetry, do nothing at all

What I Can Share with Hosts

stories, food, good company!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Tunisia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anat’s full profile.