Evgeni Vitali's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgeni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, Italian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Consulting
  • LLB (Law) & MS (Geography)
  • From Moscow, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

•Love traveling, exploring new places and learn about different cultures
•Favorite places are mostly in Europe (Mediterranean region, Scandinavia and Slavic countries like Croatia and Montenegro (so much natural beauty!) + small medieval towns like Siena (or anything in Toscana.. ok, almost anything in Italy in general too 😃) and Brugge in Belgium
•NYC = home, love this city and can show you around
•Non-smoker and prefer smoke-free environment

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING As of today, sadly, cannot host. However, I can show you around or meet for tea/coffee and share some knowledge.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE Great network of like-minded people. Gives an opportunity to skip touristy things and get to know the locals, see how they live. You learn so much from people around the world, and it's a good chance to build lasting connections/friendships. I created this profile probably 10 years ago, and was on and off of it. The site has changed in the past years and became more commercial 🧐

Interests

Traveling and discovering new places (and the locals). Good books and movies, music (mostly ambient, lounge, etc). Sports, especially those related to water.

Interested in ancient (and modern) Italy, Greece and France. Scandinavian countries (Iceland is on my list). Europe in general.
Love to wander around small medieval towns and villages (especially in Italy).

  • books
  • architecture
  • environment
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • tennis
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

There's that Bulgakov's book called The Master and Margarita, it is truly amazing how many layers it has.
Maugham, Hailey, Shaw are good.
However, I mostly read non-fiction these days (Malcolm Gladwell, Nat Geo, hbr, etc.)

Movies
Gladiator and Primal Fear are astounding. A beautiful mind and The imitation game.
The others are (in no particular order) The Matrix (the first one), Good Will Hunting, Gattaca, The Good Shepherd, The Others, American Beauty, 21 grams, The Italian job, Thelma and Louise, Mulholland Drive, The Skulls, The Devil's Advocate, Billy Elliot, Mystic River, Minority Report, Iron Man, The Notebook, A single man, Pixar cartoons, documentaries.

Music: soul, jazz, blues, house, trip-hop, lounge, ambient..

Some TV series:
Downton Abbey, Homeland, Scandal, and American Horror Story. My most recent discovery is The Alienist and Mare of Easttown.
Otherwise, I don't watch TV much.
[From the older stuff -- Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Prison Break].

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving. Next -- flight lessons (maybe 😃)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Russian or English, or share some tips/cultural things. I'm reviving my French and learning Italian (love those two cultures and cuisines (but not only those ))

What I Can Share with Hosts

I do not come empty-handed :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Greece, Guadeloupe, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgeni’s full profile.