Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANCHIE-POPANCHIE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Greek (modern), Icelandic, Romanian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying, relaxing, enjoying life
  • school, university, teacher training
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to see and explore the world


Actually I'm coming from the southern part of Germany, but I study in Tübingen Ancient Greek, Latin, German language, and musicology. At the moment I am part of the teacher training... I'm 30 years old and studyied in Tübingen (Germany). I was abroad and studying in Thessaloniki (Greece) for two semesters. I'm an open-minded, uncomplicated, friendly, relaxed, happy and big-hearted girl and I hope to meet people, who are mostly the same and love to explore new things :) I care much about my friends and my family. To my mind travelling is a very important thing to do and I try to take every opportunity to get out!!! It's a big chance to meet other people and also to get to know yourself better! Abroad you will discover many qualities, which you never thought you could have!


be yourself!! at least try it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I guess, that I'm more surfing than hosting, because usually not that many guys want to vistit the small town, where I live in Germany. But if you need a place to stay, ask! :)


Well, I can say now, CS is the greatest institution :D
I really love meeting people this way and all my expericences have been great! Hopefully this will be continued!!! :)


I'm interested in music, art, literature, food, foreign cultures, relaxing, enjoying life...

btw, I really love cooking and baking ;)

Also I like concerts and festivals, it's such a pleasure to feel the special atmosphere and meet so many people there!

I'd like to get to know people from all over the world, their culture, lives, behaviour, food,...

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • muslim
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

music: Wallis Bird, Ingrid Michaelson, Mumford & Sons, Laura Marling, Noah and the Whale, Mark Knopfler, AC/DC, Bob Dylan, The Offspring, Cat Stevens/Yusuf Islam, Die Ärzte, Die Toten Hosen, Dire Straits, ...
movies: Ensemble, Lammbock, Saving Grace (Grasgeflüster), Politiki Kouzina (Zimt und Koriander), Woody Allen-movies, Harold and Maude, Fatih Akin-movies, ...
series: Scrubs, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, One Tree Hill, Gilmore Girls (that's pretty cool and useful for learning English :D), ...
books: Adler und Engel (Juli Zeh), Henning Mankell books, Das Parfum (Patrick Süsskind), those are really a very few examples... :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

AC/DC, Bob Dylan, Mark Knopfler and Yusuf Islam LIVE!!!
Those were the greatest concerts :)
It's a big honour for me, that I got the chance to listen to the live-music of those great artists!!!

Spending two semesters in the wonderful and great city Thessaloniki!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn, how a goldsmith works (I finally did that one), how to play the guitar, Italian, ...
I can tell you how to cook "Käsespätzle" :) (that's a speciality in the part of Germany, where I study!!!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

There is a very beautiful café in Tübingen - there I will take you, if you want to visit Tübingen. And there are a lot of nice pubs in Tübingen, too - so, there is a lot to discover in my little town...

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Greece, Romania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see ANCHIE-POPANCHIE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups