Anna Havlíčková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech; learning English, German, Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Anna and I come from a small town of Hořice in the Czech Republic.
I study medicine in Prague currently so I stay mainly in our flat in Prague during the year.
I am open minded and spontaneus person who like nature, visiting new places, meeting people and having fun with them.

I like travelling to different countries and I appreciate this possibility.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel, host and meet new people.

I have already hosted three people together with my friend and roommate Eliška in Prague. All of the hosting was a nice experience. It was a way how I could travel and stay at home at the same time. I hope I will be able to host somebody else in the future.

I was traveling around Italy by couchsurfing. We were there together with my friend Eliška and we were hosted in Roma, Naples, and Vieste.
I have also visited Bilbao and the cities around in Spain by couchsurfing.

Interests

I think my most favourite sport is cycling. Maybe it is because i like the speed and i like watching the nature and all the interesting things around me. It is a way how to put together my two big hobbies-sport and traveling. It's really a big relax for me and I would like to make bigger cycling tours around Europe.

Actually I also love all the "Wheel sports" like riding on a scooter (the one without the engine), (I took the scooter with me when i was going to Madrid and it was perfect! We managed to see much more than we would see if we were just walking),
riding on my cruiser skateboard- I go to a park and pump tracks and I take it with me to school and I use it as my personal transport cause i don't very like the travelling by crowded public transport.

I love all kinds of winter sports as well: skiing, snowboarding, skating, crosscountry skiing.

Another sport which i really like is swimming, especially in the sea but it is quite complicated for me as the Czech Republic doesn't have sea (and I really don't like this fact). :'( :D

My big dream is to try paragliding.

  • animals
  • raw food
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • hula hooping

Music, Movies, and Books

I think i wouldn't mind to hear any kind of music but currently I love Drum and bass and Dubstep. I am glad that I stay in Prague now because this kind of music is quite popular there and there are many places where to go if I want to listen to it.

I have a lot of favourite movies, there are some examples: Gran Torino, The Shawshank Redemption,The lord of the rings, City of god, A beautiful mind, The shining, Kolja
My favourite serials are mostly the sitcoms as I watch them when i need break from school so i prefer something funny and simple. I like IT Crowd, The big bang theory, The inbetweeners...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hitchhiking from the south to the north of Italy, fishing in Norway, climbing up the highest Czech mountain Sněžka to see the sunrise...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn everything what i don't know so far

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.