Logo orange

Anna's Groups

Anna Ko

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Malay, Spanish
  • 27, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • I sleep, eat, dance, consume music, ...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Kuala Lumpur with my brother and mother and moved to Germany to live with my sisters, father and his wife when I was 16. Since then I've been spending time getting to know Europe. Have lived in Belgium 2007/8 and Spain 2009/10. Always came back to Berlin. I enjoy living in Berlin and experiencing, rediscovering this city day by day, thanks to all these lovely people who come and go and make berlin a special place for me. I love sharing space, time, good vibes with good peolple. that's how, where and when I learn most.

PHILOSOPHY

They know... You know, I know, We know.... It's home :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like having people around. we are 4 ppl to live in our flat and most of the time either one of us has friends over. hope you'll swing by and share some thoughts, food, dance, experiences, music, time with us in our flat. we have a couch in the kitchen, and in case you'd like to come with more than just one person, there is space zou can share with us in 2 rooms of ours.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't been using couch surfing till now, but I would like to
surf some couches when I'll start travelling again. as soon as I finish
my Bacherlors I'm planning to ride to Malaysia by bike. maybe there'll
be an occasion to travel soon, before... because the bike trip'll only
be in about a year.

Interests

Most of the time I spend dreaming. Of trips to known and unknown placesmusic, concerts of friends or that I'd like to playsurprises I'd like to make (to friends, family...)performances I'd like to share and seelanguages, ways to think and describe this world, I'd like to knowfood, plants, dishes I'd like to find, know, taste and cookideas, people i'd like to paintsometimes I stop dreaming and actually start doing...

Music, Movies & Books

yasmin ahmad. p. ramlee. are great malay filmmakerssoundtrack of my life at the moment... eneida martafat freddys dropthe cat empireamadou and mariamtryo hindi zahrazap mamahabib koite & Bamadabersuit la cabra mecanicafinley quayeblack umfolosifairouzibrahim ferrer, omara portuondogotan projecthocus pocussaian supa crewla rue ketanoucaravan palacelhasamadredeusmulatu astatkequadro nuevomarta gomeztoure kunda... ... ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

being born

discovering music

learning how to fly

Teach, Learn, Share

br

Countries I've Visited

France, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Malaysia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile