Laura Anderson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Entrepreneur
  • College
  • From Austin, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Laura and I live in Austin, Texas, USA! I own and manage my own business in Austin selling frozen bananas dipped in chocolate (among other things) and topped with delicious toppings! When I'm not working I like to go to yoga (I practice Bikram Yoga) and try out coffee shops and local restaurants. I also like music, going to concerts, and theatre and art. I am also interested in microbes!

I can be kind of shy at first but I'm interested in meeting people from other places and learning about other cultures!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to connect with people from other places so I can learn about that place from their perspective!

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • theater
  • street art
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • painting
  • minimalism
  • music
  • piano
  • business
  • religion
  • intentional communities
  • microbiology
  • theatre
  • lucid dreaming
  • community
  • spanish
  • bikram yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of music including: Sufjan Stevens, Danielson (Famile), Radiohead, The National, Psalters, mewithoutYou, Gorillaz, DM Stith, The Smiths, and some other stuff. Depending. Although lately I listen to a lot of classical (especially violin) music. I like to learn about different types of music.

Movies: Lawrence of Arabia, Spirited Away, Danielson: A Family Movie, Howl's Moving Castle, Dancer in the Dark, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, The Dark Knight, Pretty In Pink

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have gone without eating for 18 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a little bit about business since I have had my own business for 13 years. I know a little piano (but would like to learn more).

I want to learn how to play an instrument (I am learning piano right now and know a little bit of mandolin), to speak Spanish better, to do better business, to make chocolate from the bean (I have done this before but not totally successfully), to use Adobe Flash, to spin fire. I love learning to make things! Almost anything, really.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Cuba, France, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

My Groups