Andreas Klee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • PhD student in physical chemistry
  • Grundschule, Gymnasium und Hochschulstudium
  • From Waldenrath in NRW, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm mired in a really weird situation - my life

PHILOSOPHY

Uff, very difficult...maybe: be balanced

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

wonderful feeling to meet people in such a uncomplicated and private atmosphere, really nice to be part of someone's journey by hosting them.

Interests

Next to my (official) studies, I'm very interested in music, I play the piano, after a lot of classical stuff in former times, I'm mostly engaged with (the big, big melting pot of) jazz, so there are also a lot of folk/latin/rock...influences

  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Jostein Gaarder ("Das Kartengeheimnis" und "Sofies Welt", my door to the world of philosophy), Webb:"The Graduate" Faust I, Jazz, Fusion, Elektro,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After starting with one friend and a VW Bulli (little old rosty bus) in Germany, we ended after 3 Month, ~11000 km, and a lot of experiences in Lome, Togo

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell/teach about all my (see above) experiences, I' m interested in nearly everything

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, France, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Italy, Mauritania, Morocco, Poland, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, Togo, United Kingdom, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile. It’s free!