ANDREA POJE's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANDREA’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Creole, Czech, Italian, Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • German teacher, former export manager for wines
  • University studies in Austria, France and Canada
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be free and create!

ABOUT ME

Travelling, meeting new people and catching precious moments with my camera is part of my life.

I am an openminded and independent person that goes her way through life. I have a few very old friends everywhere in the world and I am proud of being still in contact with them although the distances that seperate us.

I like to create and give a personal touch to things guided by my artistic visual spirit and sense of beauty.

Wandering around in nature is my pleasure and way to open my horizon.

I believe in my strength and the idea that any kind of challenge allows me to progress personnally.

PHILOSOPHY

Live in the present but think of the future and leave something positive behind you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to understand what the other person is looking for and help him/her to find it as far as I can.

Sharing is important for human and environmental reasons.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hospitality is a part of my culture. I have always hosted people and organised exchange programms for my students.I am convinced that living for a couple of days in a foreign family will offer you a completely different cultural understanding. And often it´s the beginning of real friendships!

Interests

Photographing (especially portraits)
Trekking, skiing, horseriding
Dancing, Opera
Artistic créations (renovation and decoration of houses)

  • culture
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • walking
  • boating
  • traveling
  • opera
  • skiing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

"Out of Africa"
"Belle de Seigneur"
World music, Rock, Reggae, Classic, Opera

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending the night on Reunions volcano "Piton de la Fournaise" during an eruption

Travelling down the Mékong on a speed boat with my 3 years old daughter and when the motor brok down spending an afternoon with the nearby booatpeople

Mountaneering on Anapurna

Taking a bath with an elephant in Nepalese djungle

Wandering around in Varanasi

Walking on the glacier of Großglockner without shoes

Island hopping in Greece in the 80ies

Taking a Curdish political refugee on vacations to Turkey

Teach, Learn, Share

languages, visions, photos, a day...

Countries I’ve Visited

India

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France

Join Couchsurfing to see ANDREA’s full profile. It’s free!