Andre Lederer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • travel agend and flight simulation software programmer
  • No education listed
  • From Freiberg, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey Guys, I hope you are doing absolutly fantastic!
My name is Andre. I'm now 43 (dear time flies). I'm adicted to travelling and seeing the world. I've been to many countries in the past. I love to learn things about the culure, the people and eat the local food.

I'm working since February 2019 in a trevle agency for groupes and school classes and on the side I work as an A320 flight instructor. Before this job I worked for 6 years as a receptionist in a Hotel/Hostel in Dresden. So I was in touch with tourists from everywhere every day - and I loved it, like I love travelling. In the past I also worked in aviation and this is still a hobby of mine. ;-)

And I have a 9 years old son. He is a very cute, funny and bright boy, but he does also not live permanently in with (most of the time he is with his mom ).

I / we love to welcome you in our home, share with you nice experiences with you, and give you the best possible time for your stay in Dresden! Or at least we can meet up and show you arround in our lovley town.

Insta: Lionwings777

Hope to see you soon! :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On my many journeys around the world I have experienced a lot of hospitality and met wonderful, friendly and helpful people. Therefore, I would like to give now exactly the same hospitality to travelers who come and visit my home town. I'm looking forwand to welcome YOU here and give you the best possible time! :-)

I like to make new friends with interessting people from around the world, have great conversations, learn to know new things or places and maybe know some one to stay for my next trip.

Interests

  • animals
  • writing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • bbq
  • sauna
  • nightlife
  • flying
  • aviation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • american football
  • bowling
  • geography
  • mountains
  • food
  • cinema
  • bars
  • sea
  • making friends
  • campfire
  • meeting friends
  • summer
  • talking with people
  • billard
  • ac/dc
  • nightwish
  • sabaton
  • edguy
  • hammerfall

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I love rock and hard rock music, like AC/DC, ZZ Top, Krokus, Airbourne, and I'm adicted to synthonic and power metal like Nightwish, Sabaton, Hammerfall, Withim Temptation, Delain, Edguy, Freedom Call and much more. Western & Country + Eurodance like Morozoff are great as well.
But I do not just listen to this music - it must fit the situation. I also like classic, techno, reggae, samba, salza ...especially while I'm travelling.

MOVIES/TV: I like action movies, commedy thriller, adventure and suff about travelling or food - so I'm adicted to Antony Bourdain and he is like a idol / role model. I rurther love the tv series "Friends"

BOOKS: novels by Tom Clancy and Dale Brown - but I am a hobby author (for travel + erotic novels) myself.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a fantastic trip in 96 days arround the world in 2010/2011 (through 17 countries). It was the biggest adventure in my life. Last year I have published a book about it.

On this trip I had one of the best experiences ever. It was in Jaipur, India! I was invited by a very poor family for dinner. It was just amazing to be a guest there - it has changed my life!

Some weeks later I did my first couchsurfing in Bahrain with a couple from New Zealand. I was so impresst about the hospitality and friendliness.

I also experienced a lot of hospitality in the USA, Brazil, Cuba and Spain.

Teach, Learn, Share

things about my home town, food, cooking, my trips, language ...well I thing there ane more ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many things ;-)
...At may home EVERYONE is welcome! No matter whats your color, your religion, whats your favoutit music, from whitch country you are (eaven from Russia), if you are unvaccinated ;-) or if you got the jab ...it dosn't matter to me, as long as you are a respectful and friendly human. So let's have a drink together and talk! I'm interessted in your story and the country where you from! :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Andre’s full profile.