Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see André’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Fashion Designer / Visual Merchandiser
  • Arts - Costume Design (SENAI CETIQT/RJ)
  • From Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm natural of Rio de Janeiro and moved to São Paulo to work with visual merchandising in an american retail store. I love the city and it's amazing to discover their secrets everyday. São Paulo can be a little lonely sometimes, especially when you are not from here and your family and old friends are not close. But the city always finds a way to make you smile. =)
I live in the central region of the city, a very special area. It's close from everything and it's easy to visit the famous places walking. I live very close to a subway station, where you can go to each part of this amazing city.

I also work as designer in a fashion brand with 2 friends from Rio. We want to discuss the genre today, so we develop clothes thinking about the fitting in all the kind of bodies. We believe there's no clothes "for man" or "for woman". For example, if you're a man and a "feminine" clothing fits good on you, why this piece would be considered feminine?

To know more about our work, visit:
http://www.favst.com.br

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me it's really important meet people around the globe. I love to learn new languages so it's a good opportunity to practice.

Interests

Costume Design, fashion, music, photography, books, travel....

  • arts
  • books
  • design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • walking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • languages

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about fashion and clothes in general, drawing, sewing, arts... How to make masks, hats, fans and customize clothes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see André’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups