andrea affaticati's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 15% response rate
  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Journalist
  • University degree
  • From Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm a freelance journalist, traveling whenever it's possibile through Europe. That's the way I met a lot of people, from Odessa to Spain. And I'm always happy when they come to visit me here in Milano, where I live. The daughter of friends of mine told me about couchsurfing, and as it sounded interesting, here I'm .
I live close to the center of Milan in a small apartment. I have a couch in my living room that can be opened and becomes a bed. I host only 1 person (if WOMAN I prefer)- for 1 night (and only rarely for 2 nights.
This because, my apartment is small, and most of the time I work at home. So it would be also fine if my guest could leave the house at around 9.30 a.m and arrive at around 7-8 p.m.
And now PLEASE CONSIDER THESE RECOMMENDATIONS: First of all, I'm NOT looking for any kind of adventure (these is meant for all the young males who want's to stay at my house) . Second, PLEASE read my profile ATTENTIVELY . I ONLY host 1 person. I find it polite to answer to everybody but, it takes time , so if you are looking for a different kind of hosting , don't waste your time in asking me. GRAZIE!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

'Cause I think, that's a very nice way to travel and get in touch with people, open once mind and appreciate what's around us. And as there are less women hosting, I think, my being on CS can be helpful, especially for young women.

Interests

  • writing
  • video editing
  • videomaking
  • good books

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, England, Estonia, Hungary, Lithuania, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see andrea’s full profile.