Andrea D'Arsiè's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 9% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • student/artist
  • IUAV visual arts Venice
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'd say respect and honesty and good energy and caring are what makes me feel good. I'm quiet and I tend to direct my energies for what I love.
I spend a lot of time reading books, observing, thinking and working on my stuff (music, research, art..)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to explore different cultures from the eyes of people and to explore new realities i would not know.

Interests

I'm studying and working on fields of contemporary art (both visual and preformative) and theoretical writing. I'm also into electronic music.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • photography
  • music
  • electronic music
  • ecology
  • sociology
  • visual arts
  • cinema
  • clubs
  • performance
  • queer studies
  • media studies
  • posthuman

Music, Movies, and Books

ambient, noise, shoegaze, drum n bass, bass, """experimental"""
Some musicians: Croatian Amor, Damien Dubrovnik, Yves Tumor, M.E.S.H., Sky H1, Lee Gamble, J.G.

Some avourite film directors: Stanley Kubrick, Jim Jarmusch

Some favourite writers: Michel Foucault, Deleuze, Guattari, Slavoj Zizek, Jean Baudrillard, Rosi Braidotti, Judith Butler, Donna Haraway, Mark Fischer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

deliver pizzas for two months

Teach, Learn, Share

Things i know the most are about art and music, would be great to share them.
I can also play guitars, piano, my voice, computers, glasses.....
In Germany they told me I'm a great italian cook.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A warm welcome, time together, good wine and my knowledge about the area!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups