Andrea Friebe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Current Mission:
Cycling southern Europe

To be honest I think I'm bad at describing myself. I have been described as selfless and egoistic, intelligent and stupid, loyal and disloyal, fair and mean, active and lazy, idealistic and pragmatic, proactive and reactive. So I always promote the idea for getting to know people unprejudiced and to form our own opinions. I'm always willing to implement this concept and I hope other people do so as well.

I study environmental engineering in Darmstadt, Germany and I'm currently doing my master degree. To finance myself I work in a small engineering office near my hometown. When I'm not busy with my studies or work, I'm out of home almost anytime. I do a lot of sports lately (acrobatics, roundnet and bouldering mostly, but not very well though). When I have some days of I try to pack my stuff immediately to go and discover the fascinating world or simply new parts of my neighborhood by foot or by bicycle. And in summer I usually spend some weekends on festivals (metal and reggae mostly).

I'd describe myself as an open minded and idealistic person and I love to have company and to share moments with other people. I'm pretty much extroverted but still a bit shy though. And I try to make the world a better place, at least a little bit.

Motto:
Life begins at the end of your comfort zone!

Fully vaccinated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered travelling for myself by accident while I was looking for a topic for my back then thesis. Together with my curiosity about this world I run into Couchsurfing. I think Couchsurfing is a fantastic way of combining travels with meeting new people, learn about cultures and the world. It's a great place for opening up our minds and grow with the experiences we make. And to share the knowledge we made.

I appreciate that Couchsurfing allows people to make travelling accessible for nearly everyone and that very close to the community and the people. For me travelling is not only about seeing new cities and landscapes.

When I'm not able to travel, I still love the idea to get to know new people and learn about various things. I'm very happy to share. And I love to hear the stories of travelers and get the travelling feeling at home.

Interests

  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • climbing
  • bicycle
  • environmentalism
  • acrobatics
  • bikepacking

Music, Movies, and Books

Metal, Rock, Ska

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are actually two things coming into my mind:
- I worked on a research project in Namibia
- I cycled the Danube part of the EuroVelo 6 route

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm eager to learn and I'm more than happy to share the knowledge I was able to earn so far in my life. But there's still do much more to learn! Give me all the knowledge of the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Namibia, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Namibia

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.