Andy Hornicz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Dutch, German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Social Media Project Manager
  • Master's Degree in Media Studies
  • From Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Unfortunately I'm not able to host anymore.

In short about me:
Occasional photographer.
Full-time crazy catlady.
Lover of colorful things and flowers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is no better way how to see foreign city than with eyes of local person.

Interests

I like to do everything what's creative like photography, oil paintig, customizing my home etc.

Every second evening belongs to the gym.

I also really like parties and festivals mainly cuz of the atmosphere and the music - when people are dancing around me I have urge to do the same. People give me an energy. 💃

I also love movies! Not only in the way of what story says but I also appreciate the camera moves, composition and stuff.

When I'm at home, I'm living in a city so I'm using a bike for moving around. I was born and raised in Bratislava and I love to following local politics so I always know what is happening in my city.

But one of my biggest passions and obsession is my cat Pier. If you wanna stay with me he needs to approve you as well. 🐈‍⬛ So make sure you don't have allergy because he is very friendly.

  • cats
  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • friends
  • biking
  • gym

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost every kind of music. But it's also changing in different part of my life. Lately I'm listening alternative music, jazzy hip-hop beats, chillstep, drum and bass, or tech house.

For movies I like mainly comedies and horror movies. I know it doesn't work together well but it also depends on my mood :) I don't have a problem with any kind of movie even the disney movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every new place I've seen is special in its own way, but most amazing thing I've done is I have found best job I could imagine, even after working overseas, so I'm really enjoying my life

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about nutrition, and I really like cooking so I can teach people how to combinate food for the good nutritional result. I also used to be vegetarian for longer time so for me it's not a problem to cook without the meat.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm good cook so I can cook awesome meals :) and we can exchange languages, speaking about cultures etc but I can also share a lot of stories and good atmosphere!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Slovakia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.