Andrea Martin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Music Teacher
  • ESMUC, piano pedagogy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My favorite things in this world are music and meeting people. Now that I've finally finished my studies I want to travel a lot and practice my English!
I love to cook too (and maybe I can teach how the "tortilla de patatas" or "Gazpacho" are made haha), karaokes and long walks!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During July month, I will go at Columbia to do the Early Chilhood music course, and I would really love to meet people who can take me around the city during those days (I already have where to sleep).

Also, I really want to go at Los Angeles , once I finished my music course at Columbia and I really would need a host and a couch for maybe a week!

Interests

Music, piano, ukelele, cooking, TV Shows, theater, long walks and a lot a lot of talk!

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock and others: Radiohead, Supertramp, Queen, Red Hot, Jamiroquai, Lenny Kravitz, Kiss, Nirvana, Aerosmith, Michael Jackson, Coldplay, Bruno Mars, Hiatus Kaiyote, Speranza Spalding ...

BSO: John Williams, Danny Elfman, Justin Hurwitz, Hans Zimmer

Classical music: Debussy, Liszt, Chopin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meet Danny Elfman and Lang Lang

Teach, Learn, Share

My passions: educate and people. Educate through music. I am even more motivated by the hatred I have for the educational system in my country, which is basically based on "bulimic" learning, to leave equity aside and to waste us, not only to waste us but wilt. And this only makes me feel more inclined to change it and revolutionize it.
I am 24 years old and I start doing it in my classroom and with my students, but it is clear that this is only the start. Triunfaremos!

(I've needed some "google translate" help for write this in english, omg)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Respect.
Lots of laughs, music/ukelele, some spanish cooking, a lot of gratefulness, maybe a couple of spanish lessons? And a house in Barcelona and Gerona if you would to meet my home!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, France, Germany, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!