Andrea Orler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software developer
  • Computer science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in the Italian Alps, in the wonderful Dolomites.
When 17, I spent 1 year in Russia as an exchange student, living in a Russian family and attending a local school.
From that moment on, the curiosity for differences (cultural, linguistical and of any kind) kept growing in me.
I studied computer science and worked as a software engineer in Italy, UK, Spain and Portugal.

Now I'm in this new adventure: discover South America. I have no plan and no return date: the only thing that could eventually stop me is lack of money :)

Overall I'm a quiet person, I love to hear other people's stories and to get inspired by them.
I like being surprised by Nature's masterpieces and discover hidden spots where you can feel the force of Nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to have a taste of what it means to live in a place: I want to be something more than a mere tourist.

Interests

I'm a sporty kind of person, love to get out in the nature to run, hike, ski or any other activity.
Always have a book with me, especially in the long journeys.

  • running
  • reading
  • solo travel
  • trekking
  • sport

Music, Movies, and Books

Reading is one of my favourite activities when I'm travelling: it's essential to survive those long bus rides!
I'm convinced that life's too short to read shitty books. So I keep reading the great classics, especially from the 19th century.
Hugo's Les Miserables and Dostojevskyi's Anna Karjenina are definitely at the top of my list.

I've been through many different musical phases; probably the rock/indie is the genre that represents me the most, but I'm open to anything and I love to sing in company!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Buena onda, impressions and ideas, pizza and tiramisù!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Azerbaijan, Brazil, Chile, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.