Fotos von Andrea Steiner

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 5 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Andrea zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 5 Referenzs 3 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2013
  • student of the world
  • Graduated from the University of Washington
  • Aus Seattle, Wa, USA
  • Profil zu 95 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Explore

ABOUT ME

I have a bachelor's degree in Spanish and Education. I am currently spending my fourth year in Spain as an English language teaching assistant at a billingual primary school in Madrid. Aside from the fact that I am a chica loquita. I like spontaneous adventures and interesting experiences of all types. I am open to trying new things and I love meeting new people. I am very low maintenance, I just want to go places and see new things. Aside from my free-spirit I am also responsible. I love learning about different cultures and hearing new perspectives.

PHILOSOPHY

ooo this is a toughy. off the top of my head...
I believe in treating all people, no matter absolutely what, fairly, with respect, and compassion. I believe ever human being on this earth was created equally and it is a shame that we are not treated as so.

I believe life is short and that in order to look back on your life without regrets, it is important to take advantage of all the opportunities that come your way. I find that more often than not I regret not doing something more than doing something. We all make mistakes, but sitting on the sidelines and missing out is worse. One the other hand it is never too late, even if you are 90 years old. I try to live my life without fear. I believe you should never let fear stop you from living your life and I try to never let fear be my reason for not going for something.

I try to live my life to the fullest accomplishing great things, having fun, enjoying the little things, and building positive relationships.

While living this life I see for myself, I try to also put others first and do what is best for the greater good or for that one soul in need.

Relationships are very important to me. I am very much a people person and I think having people who you care about and care for you is one of the more important things in life.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf. As soon as I have a stable living place and enough space I will be happy to host.

*I am NOT interested in dating or hooking up with any of you!*

This is basically my first time in Europe and I want to do as much traveling as possible and see everything! I know I sound a bit overambitious but this is my youth, this is what I am supposed to do.
My mission right now is to immerse myself in the Spanish culture and get a taste of all of Europe.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

If you know how to do it, it can be great. There are creeps out their but if you know how to avoid them and have a back-up just in case you'll be fine. Most of the people are very nice wonderful people.

Interessen

I love dancing. All kinds of dancing. My favorite dances though are of the latin persuasion: salsa, bachata, merengue, etc. I'm always down to learn a new style of dance. I also like to just dance silly or shake my booty.

I enjoy outdoor activites. Pretty much anything. hiking, swimming, kayaking, surfing in the water instead of the house, rock climbing, or whatever you suggest.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • flamenco
  • bachata
  • education
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • teaching

Musik, Filme und Bücher

a little bit of everything!

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I went to a very poor Haitian refugee village in the Dominican Republic where the people live in absolute filth and have very little and I learned so much from them. They were so happy and so loving. I was offered and was given so much more than I gave.

Participated in La Tomatina: giant street tomato fight. it was crazy fun!

I know it said one but oh well.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

What I would love to learn is how to cook. All kinds of cuisine welcome. I don't cook I think it would be a valuable life skill to have.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I can teach people about and how to dance Salsa or Bachata.

I can teach people how to speak, understand, read, and write English or Spanish.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Belgium, Canada, Dominican Republic, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Mexico, Spain, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Andrea zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!