Andrea Wildt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 58, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Entrepreneur
  • From Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm an independent male that enjoys meeting new people. I have an active life, travelling, dancing and keeping fit are how I like to spend my time. My friends enjoy my cooking and feeling welcome in my space and in my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My main aim is to meet locals and have more authentic experiences when I travel.


My interests include travelling, dancing and keeping fit. My friends enjoy my cooking and feeling welcome in my space and in my life. My leisure activitities of choice include the outdoors and in particular I am a fan of the bush and water based activities. Im also a fan of the ballet, with a preference for classical and have an interest in opera as well.

  • pets
  • photography
  • dancing
  • tango
  • ballet dancing
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • pilates
  • traveling
  • opera
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music include tango, bachata, kizomba and some salsa. I also listen to world music with a preference for Italian, French and Folklore. I enjoy all theme based movies to do with Argentine Tango, epics and drama. I seldom watch TV but prefer documentaries, history and cooking channel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learned to scuba and dived with ragged tooth sharks in South Africa. Kept snakes as pets and arranged some amazing tango soiree's.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach Pilates, Argentine Tango and Italian cooking. I love to learn about fitness, dance, travel and photography.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Safe, clean and friendly home from home. Support and perhaps some tour guiding.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Botswana, China, Egypt, France, Gabon, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups