Andrea Marchesi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PHD Student
  • Master's Degree in Sociology
  • From Gallarate, Lombardy, Italy
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Roughly speaking, I am a traveller and a gastronomy addicted, forced to study Sociology by himself.
Besides jokes, I am a PhD student in Political and Social Sciences, but I don't like to talk about my studies and my job. I prefer to talk about personal experiences and trips.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I noticed that my friends are not so interested in travelling as me. Therefore, I started to travel alone, or with some mates found on internet. Through Couchsurfing I hope to find someone like me all over the world, in order to know lots of interesting people.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • mexican food
  • music
  • live music
  • rock music
  • soccer
  • sociology
  • road trips
  • food
  • rock
  • indie rock
  • cook
  • trips
  • psicology
  • vegetarian cooking
  • psicoanalisis
  • sociologie
  • psicologia
  • psichology
  • play soccer
  • city trips
  • trip
  • tripping
  • table soccer
  • playing soccer
  • sardinia
  • cucinare
  • sociologia
  • football soccer
  • oasis

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know if what I do is incredible. Anyway, I visited Costa Rica with a rented car together with another guy met surfing the internet, never seen before my arrival at the airport.
Another thing that comes in my mind is a zipline made between two glaciers in Austria, when I was about 10.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups