Andrea Polster's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Karl-Franzens University of Graz
  • From Graz, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am really open minded girl who is funny and enjoy the life. I am spontaneous and flexible. I LOVE going on adventures. My favorite thing in life is traveling!
I love to be alternative. It´s kind of my lifestyle. I stopped switching on the TV. I've no clue about any commericals in the television which is kind of good (unnecessary knowledge ;)) Instead of watching TV, I try to be more creative. This means I create or design something, I write about my thinkings or whatever. I read a book. I go outside do sports or just enjoy the nature. Maybe I take my analog cameras with me and take some pictures of the beautiful scenery outside or of people, animals, flowers or where-& whatever.
Well, that´s kind of I am.

PHILOSOPHY

I am just on my way to find out what its my personal philsophy. I really like to hear how people think about.
But what I know is that I am young and I wanna enjoy life as much as possible. The best way to do it is traveling and meeting new people. I love to meet people 'cause everybody has his own awesomeness and it´s always surprising when I found out which talents people have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I read an article in the newspaper when I was 14 years old. I WAS TOO YOUNG and I could not wait to be old enough to start doing this.
I saved the article in my diary.

Interests

I love to do sports and meet friends. I love to TRAVEL and meet new people and see new culture and cities!!!
I really love to spend my time with friends on FESTIVALS or CONCERTS! This is one of my passions.

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • design
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • flowers
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like lots of different genres, but most of I prefer Indie and Rock!
My favorite bands are right now: Alt-J, Franz Ferdinand, The xx, Daughter, Florence and the Machine.
I also love to enjoy the music on concerts or festivals :)
Another passion is electro house like what Calvin Harris or Borgore is doing. I just saw them on the FPSF Free Press Summer Festival in Houston. And it was so awesome...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love to help people and what I did when I went to Chicago downtown at the weekends. I always had bunch of granola bars and bottled water with me and gave it to the homeless people. It made me feel a little bit happier when I saw them smiling for a second. It is not a big deal for me and it could really help them like to stop their hunger for one day.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!