Logo orange

Andrea Swetland

Novato, CA, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Real Estate Agent in San Francisco
  • Life and some college
  • From San Francisco
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live life to the fullest because life is way too short

ABOUT ME

I am the mother of 3, divorced and I love to travel. Life experiences and the memories that we have are all that we can take with us or think about in our old age. I am young at heart, very social, love life, love to laugh.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that happiness is an emotion - not a destination. I want to have as many happy moments as possible in my life and will do what I need to to make that emotion happen on a daily, hourly if not a by minute basis.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

This is my first time on the site. A good friend who has used it 100's of times recommended it to me. I would like to check it out as I am going to NYC in December and then would like to host as I love to have people from other countries/cities visit as I believe it broadens my kids horizons and lets them see there is a whole world out there.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'll let you know in January.

Interests

Dancing, reading, hiking, working out, running, watching movies, traveling, trying new things.

Music, Movies & Books

Too many to mention. I like it all from 70's, 80's, hip hop, club music, romantic music, international music - always open to new sounds.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Given birth to 3 kids. Gone zip-lining and rappelling in Mexico even though I am deathly afraid of heights. Grabbed a book and a suitcase over the past 25 years and gone on a new adventure whenever I've had the chance.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been a traveler since I was 6 years old. All a friend had to do was invite me and I would go along. I am an only child and my mother has visited 1 place in 38 years but always let me go out to explore people, cultures and enjoy life.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, France, Mexico

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile