Logo orange

Andrea's Groups

Andrea Timpanaro

Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

Accepting Guests

45% response rate · Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Sicilian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Violinist
  • Music Diplom
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find my new home!

ABOUT ME

young guy who likes to laugh. I'm totally in love with violin.
Love to spend time with friends, see them laugh, cook them something like an old Sicilian Grandma'.
Love WATER to swim or just to seat in front of.
Like to walk everywhere, read and watch movies

PHILOSOPHY

· Life is something nice! As the great Modugno (the one from "Vooolaree oh oh…) sang for us :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9qw3nCvFZK0

· There's always at least one reason for how do we act (even when we don't know or don't realize it). It's nice (and probably healthy) to look for these reasons and try to understand others. Nobody is just mad or stupid!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people, even for a couple of hours. Sometimes it's special to talk with somebody you'll probably don't meet again, has something magic: I like these short, intense, great moments

I like the solidarity on the base of CS

Interests

Violin, people, smiles, food, arts in general.
Old stories and cultures: I like hearing old people telling about old times (especially when they tell something not really coherent… when there is a little bit of dreams or fantasy in their stories)

Music, Movies & Books

Love Music

I like Almodovar, Tornatore, Sorrentino, Woody, Sylvan Chomet movies
Lion King (from Walt Disney), La Belle Verte, The help, The trouman show, Wall-e
Historical movies

I read many different things

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Playing live for the Radio with hundreds of thousands of listeners!

Another great experience was to pass customs controlls in Moscow Airport :D

Teach, Learn, Share

can give some tip to cook. As well as I'ld love to learn something about other food cultures.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Love, smiles, music, histories, food

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile