Andrea Vogler

Roldán, Santa Fe Province, Argentina

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • life
  • ongoing
  • From Petersburg, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




I'm a pretty simple person, really. I love life in all its crazy beauty and complexity and try to move through it with a mix of childlike wonder and an open mind and heart. I am and have been a bit of an activist, a wanderer, a learner, a sister, a daughter, hopefully one day a writer.

Ah, let's see...I grew up in rural Michigan and love Michigan dearly. The Great Lakes are like nothing else, everyone should see them, better yet: jump in them! I grew up quite a bit in Mexico, too, and I've kind of been bouncing around the American continent for the past several years.

Currently: Trying out Argentina as a new home base.


Common sense is relative

Impossibility is a myth that must be challenged on a daily basis

Basically, I try to stay happy and keep my mind open, and dance when I can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I inform cool and trustworthy people of its existence. I've utilized it gratefully in the past and have hosted when I've been able to and met so many great people in the process!


So far, so good. I've been hosted in several different countries, met with folks, sometimes for days, sometimes last minute or even just for a few hours, and the experiences have been great.


activism, agriculture (especially organic, small-scale), yoga, all kinds of good music, bicycles, latin america, writing, social justice, hiking, dancing, international politics, independent media, languages, art, cooking, photography, alternative energy sources, literature, maps, good dark beer, wine and cheese and gooood chocolate, making tea, waterfalls, fermentation, poetry

Music, Movies, and Books

i love most all music, all the music that has soul, at least . And I LOVE TO DANCE

as for books, i love any writings on the subjects of revolution, radicals, latin america, the middle east, really any place, history and environmental justice.

movies, similar.

some specifics: i've been reading a lot of eduardo galeano and wendell berry. love 'em both a lot.

listening: folk music from the Mitten, 80s/90s, cumbia/salsa reggae, african percussion, old rock and roll, electronic music

i love cinema but can never seem to keep track of the titles of films..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

goodness, amazing things happen every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning and teaching. I'm interested in and currently trying to learn lots of things (so maybe I can teach as I go along?) like: yoga, jewelry making, painting, holistic medicine, drumming, edible wild plants, my family history, how to farm on a small scale, organic gardening and farming, anything music/dance related. I really, really want to learn screen printing!!

I know some Spanish and my English language skills are pretty solid. I have a strange affinity for editing papers and I'm happy to help with translations.

I've lived in Mexico and British Colombia, hitching around and taking odd jobs and have some stories/insights to share. Really, people's experiences are where we can learn and teach the most and I love swapping stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    11 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups