Andrea_in_Wanderland's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea_in_Wanderland’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 72 References 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • yoga teacher and lightworker
  • Always learning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Save for Massage School in Hawaii! Escaping winter and moving to paradise in January!


I'm a yoga teacher, big into meditation, thought I'd outgrow the travel bug, but haven't managed to yet. I teach yoga 5 mornings a week at a rehab center for drug addicts in Detroit. It's the most challenging and rewarding thing I've ever done. Then I go photograph newborn babies at the hospital! They come with their own set of challenges but its so much fun! And I also teach Reiki and love giving Reiki sessions. When I have time off I go to yoga class and work on my handstand. I'll get it off the wall one of these days!


Love is all there is. Darkness is just an illusion so we can see how bright we shine.


Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Couchsurfing is not just a thing I do. It's a way of life. It takes a certain kind of person to trust people into their homes that they have never met, and the fact that there are so many of us gives me so much hope for the future.


I am so blessed to have so many amazing cs experiences . I have seen a lot of beautiful places and learned something from every people I've met on here. Couchsurfing has played a big part in making my journeys safer and more rewarding. And when I am not traveling it brings other travelers through my house!


Photography, travel, yoga, Rastas, Reggae music, other forms of music, Kuk Sool Won, dancing, languages, trains, alternative resources and lifestyles, self-sufficient farms and houses, the dreamers and the people who do the things they dream of, movies and movie making, & books

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • reggae music
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • spelunking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer fiction to non-fiction... movies, books, and music that take me out of this world...

Psytrance saved my soul :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some of the amazing things I've seen/done on my travels:

Machu Picchu! (Peru)

The amazon jungle

The salt flats of Bolivia and the salt mines near Krakow, Poland.

Cliff diving in Jamaica.

Santori island, Greece

Learned what "no pasa nada" really means in Spain. Me gusta Sevilla!

Sandboarding in Huacachina, Peru.

Caving in Budapest, Hungary.

Climbing in Sucre, Bolivia.

Horseback-riding in Sora, Italy.

Hiking through a glacier in the Swiss Alps. (I miss Gimmelwald), then I coming back a year later and to climb to the top of the Schilthorn mountain.

It's not amazing as in a good way, but the most impactful moment of my life was walking through Auschwiz (a concentration camp). That day I realized what was important in life, and had a new appreciation for everything, no matter how small.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am now certified to teach yoga. If you would like to practice with me, it would be my pleasure to teach you yoga and/or meditation.

I am photographer. I love taking portraits of people and would be happy to teach all I can about the art of photo taking... (

I am studying Spanish and would love to share what I do know about Spanish or help people with their English.

Other than that, I love cooking up yummy veggie dishes, particularly ones with lots of garlic and olive oil. Usually, its just throwing together what I have or what was fresh at the market, but for the most part it turns out good.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, Knowledge, Time, Reiki, Yoga, Smiles, Laughs

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    17 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea_in_Wanderland’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups