Andrea  Gil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Part time dietitian & full time yogui!!
  • school, high school, university...all that stuff, you know
  • From valencia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

life's been done for enjoying, expanding your mind and being your destiny's owner. that's why I always try to be connected to the people I'm with and be in the place I feel inspired.

ABOUT ME

Kind, open minded, life experiences-hungry...

PHILOSOPHY

Don't judge anybody.
I can learn from everybody.
Things and people get to you in the right moment.
The world is out there just for me to know it all!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At this moment I offer a room in my flat to the travellers that visit my hometown. Unfortunately my work schedule is terrible, but I'll try my best to dedicate quality time to my CS's.
From time to time I also attend to the local weekly meeting, especially when I'm hosting a couchsurfer...it's really funny!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I became a couchsurfer for the first time in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) during my 8-months trip around South East Asia & Australia in 2013. At the begining I was kind of scared of getting in to a stranger's home...but the experience was absolutely possitive and great. Once I'm back home, I miss soooo much the feeling of being a long-term backpacker so I'm saving for my next adventure. In the meanwhile I want to keep that traveller spirit alive in the killing routine by offering my couch to nice people.

Interests

I like yoga, music, books, culture, folklore, cooking...
I'm also interested in science-based but alternative ways of taking care of our lifes (nutrition, meditation, ecology, reiki, different social movements...)

  • culture
  • books
  • folklore
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • backpacking
  • ecology
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Dracula, Donde el corazón te lleve, 1984, any from Pearl S. Buck, Momo...
Music: Bossa nova, Florence and the Machine, Radical FAce, the XX, Mumford and sons, Atlas Genius, Tracy Chapman, Two Cinema Club, Hola a todo el mundo, Amaral, Jewel...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Of course my big 8 months trip around South East Asia and Australia. I flew away with no expectation, I flew back being a different and (I think!) a better person. I learnt a lot about other people, about myself, about this capitalist world... I'm still discovering how to fit again in a routine life... it's the traveler's syndrome! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish language, cooking, about healthy food (I'm a dietitian!!)and probably more things that now I can't think about..hahaha!
I'd love to learn, reiki, other languages, handcrafts...everything related to a fuller mind

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Cambodia, Chile, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups