Andrea Careaga's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Employee, Finance
  • Finance Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travel Addict. GDL community organizer!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i would love to welcome guest when ever I can and find interesting persons to visit or meet when traveling to other areas. I always focus on local interesting places for my guest to meet and really lok forward to have recommendations when I visit other places.

Interests

i love reading in English. For a strange reason it's easier than in Spanish. (Spanish is my natal language). I do love the smell of a new book, but since books are expensive and heavy I have developed an addiction to Amazon Kindle eBooks.
I LOVE dogs! And cats. And animals in general. Kind of allergic, but it doesn't stop me. Not a fan of camping, but anything to do with animals (insects not included) I'm in!

  • local culture
  • ideologies

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music.. you can find some weird music in my phone, but i like variety, as long as it's no banda (some disastrous popular Mexican music).

Movies... I guess it depends in my mood, but "A Beautiful Mind" is one of my favorites by far. Old school Disney movies are also a big thing for me.

Books... Mystery when happy. Romantic when down. Morbid interest in mental diseases and concentration camps (I guess its a guilty pleasure)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Adopted several cats in the last 3 years and eventually found then great homes!
i always wanted to work in the tourism industry and couldn't pay to go somewhere else to study it (collages back home don't have that career since there is not much tourism in my hometown). Stil I managed to end up working in the industry and it's amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have always been a big supporter that your value in the information your know, but the information your teach or share. Also, always keep and open mind, since everyone has at least one thing to teach me. Mexico is a beautiful country with pro and cons, but I love to show people ho amazing our culture s and different from global beliefs!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, my points of view. My ear to listen to and my total support if I can ever help with anything or everything. I talk a lot and fast, but I'm also a great listener.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, France, Italy, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.